Sublime Sunday - Castillo de Bil-Bil

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Costal del Sol is one of the most important tourists area in Spain. It spans 150 km of sun, sand and beach, shops, bars and eateries, hotels and apartments.

Click here to read more about the Costa del Sol

Where I am at, (my holiday home-stay apartment), it is only 15 minutes walk to the Costa del Sol. But being directional challenged, (I do get hopelessly lost, sometimes), I need to have landmarks to guide me when I go for my walk on the Costa del Sol, or I would not be able to find my way home after my walk. Or heavens forbid, I could fall off the Earth during my walk. Earth according to some is flat, you know. Anyhow, luckily for me, there is Castillo de Bil-Bil, or Castle of Bil-Bil.

Castle of Bil-Bil is not actually a castle per se. It is an Arab style construction which has a lot of Muslim inspiration, built in 1927 by a wealthy family. In 1980, the City Council of Benalmadena acquired it for cultural facility of the city. Now, it is basically, a social and cultural center, a venue for exhibitions, concerts, conferences etc.. It is said that more weddings were celebrated here than in the province of Malaga.

castle 2.jpg

ccastle.jpg

This is an icon on the Costa del Sol. With such an eye catching building, I can’t possibly missed it. And if I do miss it, there is this floating play station in the sea.

m zc.jpg

And if I should walk passed the Castle of Bil-Bil and the floating play station without realizing it, there is – depending on which way I am heading, there is this colourful windmills installation on the left...

C1.jpg

and this on the right – a sculpture with running water.

ccc.jpg

With these landmarks, I am able to take a walk on the beach on my own without fearing that I might find myself at the end of the Coastal del Sol. These landmarks are where I turn inland and head for home.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Orange Trees

Sort:  

I thought this was Funny and cleaver, I'm glad you didn't fall off the earth! Interesting photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @willowwisp. I am glad you see the humor in it. :-)

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard. I hope you are using dustsweeper, or my one cent vote will amount to nothing. haha....

Like @willowwisp, I smiled the whole way through this post. I love the pictures, especially the moon over the Castillo de Bil-Bil. I'm the same way with landmarks, by the way!

Hi Jon. You are very 'sharp-eyed.' (Is that the correct phrase?) Trust you to notice the moon. I wanted to mention the moon, but forgot all about it.

No! Surely no one can be as directionally challenged as I am. The number of times I walked out of a hotel to go for a walk and couldn't find my way back!

Ha ha. Sounds like me trying to recall where I parked the car.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support @esteemapp as always!

It looks like you are having a great time in Spain - and you have photographed some epic landmarks - i am pretty sure if I ever visit I will not get lost now either!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi there @c0ff33a. Yes, I do like it here. Am enjoying myself.

Haha... That is if you come to Benalmadena. The Costa del Sol is 150 km.

Very interesting sites sir Vincent although that big house is a little plain for my tastes!

You have tastes, do you? lol

sure! well when it comes to houses I like big and fancy! Texas sized!

Sure! well when it comes
To houses I like big and
Fancy! Texas sized!

                 - janton


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78